Our Board

VAFCC is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors to realize the mission and vision of the association.

Board Officers

CHAIR: Sean M. Riley

Sr. VP, Business Development & Vendor Strategy, Home Care Delivered

VICE CHAIR: Christina Delzingaro, MBA

CEO, Free Clinic of Central Virginia


President, Rainbow Station International

TREASURER: Rahman A. Parker, MS

Health Operations, Booz Allen Hamilton 


Members at Large

Jenny Daniels

Executive Director, Christian Free Clinic in Botetourt

Karen M. Dulaney

Executive Director, Lloyd F. Moss Free Clinic

Carolyn Long Engelhard, MPA

Associate Professor & Health Policy Analyst, Department of Public Health Sciences, UVA School of Medicine

Helen Ferguson, MPH

Chief Programs Officer, G. Wayne Fralin Free Clinic

Ingram Haley, MPA, MSHA

Chief Financial Officer, Dominion Youth Services

Chester Hart

Executive Director, Western Tidewater Free Clinic

Kim Isringhausen, BSDH, RDH, MPH

Assistant Professor & Chair, VCU School of Dentistry

Brandon T. Jennings, Pharm.D., BCACP

President/CEO, Abilyn Consulting LLC

C. Burke King

Retired Sr. Vice President, Large Group Segment, Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Rob Marino, MSW

Executive Director, Fauquier Free Clinic

Keith Martin, MPA, JD

Executive Vice President, Public Policy & General Counsel, Virginia Chamber of Commerce

Carol Sale, RN, MSN

President & CEO, Williamsburg Health Foundation

Paul Speidell, MPA

Senior Director, State Government Affairs, CVS Health

Nancy T. White, MS, DPT

Executive Director, Arlington Free Clinic


Committees of the Board

Audit Committee:
  • C. Burke King, Chair
  • Helen Ferguson
  • Chet Hart
Board Development Committee:
  • Rick Sample, Chair
  • Rahman Parker
  • Sean Riley
  • Paul Speidell
  • Matthew Stearn
  • Nancy White
Executive Compensation Committee:
  • Carol Sale, Chair
  • Christina Delzingaro
  • Sean Riley
Funding & Membership Committee:
  • Carolyn Long Engelhard, Co-Chair
  • Rob Marino, Co-Chair
  • Jenny Daniels
  • Karen Dulaney
  • Ingram Haley
  • Kim Isringhausen
  • Brandon Jennings
Finance Committee:
  • Rahmah Parker, Chair
  • Helen Ferguson
  • Rick Sample 

If you or someone you know is interested in serving on the VAFCC Board of Directors, please download an application or for more information, contact us at 804-340-3434. 

A Lifesaving Investment

Working towards a Virginia where all people have access to comprehensive, quality healthcare by supporting and advocating for our member clinics so that hardworking individuals and families are protected from healthcare crises.